Author Topic: Bypass goddamn activation drm?(Legally :D)  (Read 5013 times)

Hunk41

  • Sissy
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Bypass goddamn activation drm?(Legally :D)
« on: August 07, 2012, 01:17:07 AM »
Anyone knows how to bypass drm without cracks?Damn akella, let me play more postal 3 D:

xroft.ru

  • Lizard King
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
Re: Bypass goddamn activation drm?(Legally :D)
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2012, 05:33:59 AM »
i know only one way to export\import reg keys. it helps you to bypass activations limitation (useful if your OS is crashed or reinstalled). don't PM me, it's an official forum. And don't post stupid topics.

Toploader

  • Administrator
  • God Like
  • *****
  • Posts: 1692
    • View Profile
Re: Bypass goddamn activation drm?(Legally :D)
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2012, 08:08:09 AM »
To be honest I find the DRM to be so dodgy and useless (for the stream version at least) if you guys work out a way around any of it I'll not remove the posts. Anyone that's here asking about it are more likely paying customers just trying to play what they paid for rather than pirates.

FaTony

  • God Like
  • *****
  • Posts: 562
    • View Profile
Re: Bypass goddamn activation drm?(Legally :D)
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2012, 07:18:08 AM »
I wonder if you can do free weekend of P3 to make DRM freak out and show Akella that it is useless.

FullerxspectruM

  • Sissy
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Bypass goddamn activation drm?(Legally :D)
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2012, 09:47:20 AM »
i know only one way to export\import reg keys. it helps you to bypass activations limitation (useful if your OS is crashed or reinstalled). don't PM me, it's an official forum. And don't post stupid topics.

This is what I had to do a long time ago. My OS didn't stop working, I ran out of activations when I got a capture card and a webcam, and then took the capture card out. Those miniscule changes actually count toward your device activation for some reason. I personally think 99% of DRM is trash, Steam being the exception since offline mode started working. I just hate it when an EXTRA DRM goes into it (that shit, UPlay).

ExtremeSwat

  • Lizard King
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Re: Bypass goddamn activation drm?(Legally :D)
« Reply #5 on: October 08, 2012, 11:54:02 AM »
Why would you want to dodge the DRM? I think it has adds 3 activations per day.Since it's a steam game I don't find the reasons for these extra drm's.(Had no problems with the activator itself)

Toploader

  • Administrator
  • God Like
  • *****
  • Posts: 1692
    • View Profile
Re: Bypass goddamn activation drm?(Legally :D)
« Reply #6 on: October 08, 2012, 12:32:13 PM »
Some people have though, and also another reason it's kinda lame is because it will not run on Crossover games, so those with a Mac can't play the game (when we are pretty sure it would work just fine otherwise). 

Psicosis

  • Sissy
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Bypass goddamn activation drm?(Legally :D)
« Reply #7 on: October 08, 2012, 12:45:13 PM »
It may not work with crossover, but it works fin... Ok I can't say that with a straight face. But yeah, it works with bootcamp.

Granted that's just running windows on a mac with a "separate" HDD but whatever  :-[

Toploader

  • Administrator
  • God Like
  • *****
  • Posts: 1692
    • View Profile
Re: Bypass goddamn activation drm?(Legally :D)
« Reply #8 on: October 08, 2012, 01:00:27 PM »
Yeah sure will, but there are of course those that have no other reason to run Windows, and are not willing to buy or pirate it to run one game.  Just using it as another example of how DRM is not good for anyone, not even the publisher come the end.

Psicosis

  • Sissy
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Bypass goddamn activation drm?(Legally :D)
« Reply #9 on: October 08, 2012, 01:28:29 PM »
Very true, P3 was actually one of the few games that made me drop the money to put windows on my machine in the first place.. Looking back at it now, that was a dumb reason.


DRM in it's current state seems to hinder more then help, or at least that seems to be the general oppinion. I've not had to deal with it much personally because I play most current-gen games on console. Postal 3 is one of the few exceptions where it really became annoying. A one time activation is Fine, but having to do it every time you re-install, especially if it's a game bought through Steam? Someone over there in mother Russia was not right in the head when they made that call.

ThatsMyEagerFace

  • Lizard King
  • ***
  • Posts: 165
  • Buttsauce!
    • View Profile
Re: Bypass goddamn activation drm?(Legally :D)
« Reply #10 on: October 08, 2012, 02:40:41 PM »
Do you guys make any money from P3 on Steam now? Or does it go to Akella?

kushzilla

  • Sissy
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: Bypass goddamn activation drm?(Legally :D)
« Reply #11 on: October 15, 2012, 06:54:08 PM »
Would be awesome to see some sort-of anti-DRM patch come out eventually. I've tweaked the shit out of my game, and can still only get around 20minutes game time before an error occurs.
There's so many problems, hard to tell whats crashing it... just would of thought they'd get fixed...

Kenneloth

  • Lizard King
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
  • You probably think I'm not a nice person...
    • View Profile
Re: Bypass goddamn activation drm?(Legally :D)
« Reply #12 on: November 02, 2012, 03:29:01 AM »
I re-installed the game today on my new system and It told me I had zero left and it will add a new activation every 3 days. So unless you re-install you system everyday you should be fine. And yes the DRM sucks balls. Dude you should put there office on fire and infect everyone with HIV over at akella.

Ingram

  • God Like
  • *****
  • Posts: 579
    • View Profile
Re: Bypass goddamn activation drm?(Legally :D)
« Reply #13 on: November 02, 2012, 12:55:31 PM »
Quote
DRM-Patch for Postal III:
Decompress the "Postal 3 DRM-Patch" compressed folder content into
your Postal3 game directory.
Note: If inside the game directory you have the "game" and "localization"
folders you must put the content of both in the root folder, then
delete "game" and "localization".
If your game is in English, double-click "EnglishLanguageFix.exe".
If your game is in German, double-click "GermanLanguageFix.exe".
Then, you can delete those two files if you want.
If your game is in russian, you don't need any language fixes.
If after clicking p3.exe the game starts normally, that means you already
activated the game before, if so, you don't need to do anything, if not:
To make DRM think you activated the product, mount POSTAL3_mini.isz.
Then, just start p3.exe and follow the instructions shown in "KeygenHowTo.jpg".
Enjoy the game.

Link: http://www.mediafire.com/?2knnqc9xw6g8y6g



It worked for my p3 steam installation!
« Last Edit: November 02, 2012, 12:58:06 PM by Ingram »

 

Username:
Password:
Session: